Our Leadership

Board of Directors

Alison Ottewell


Dwayne Andrews

Vice President

Leta Shannon

Former President

Lauren Moran


Nicole Pysh


Laine Watson

Board Member

Steve Lozeron

Board Member

Gord Johnston

Board Member

Join Our Board of Directors!

If you are interested in becoming a member of our board of directors, please email with your interest to – info@scbgc.com

Our Team

Our incredible team of staff are the sole reason that BGC rises above standards across Canada. Our staff build lasting relationships with the children and youth of our clubs to ensure that every opportunity they deserve is provided to them. Without our excellent team, BGC would not be in Strathcona County how they are today.

We have many additional frontline staff for our various programs, but here is our leadership team and their contact info:

Ty Roed

Executive Director

Brock Day

Director of Operations

Amanda MacLeod

Director of Children's Programs

Monique Lozeron

Director of Nature Programs

Dani Sinasac

Director of Youth Programs

Jess Proulx

Director of Communications and Engagement

Christie Radosh

Admin Director

Kass Garrett

Club Support Manager

Megan Robertson

Nature Program Coordinator

Dani Giacobbo

Club Coordinator - Ardrossan Clubs (Ardrossan Elementary and Holy Redeemer)

Celeste Lovlin

Club Coordinator - Davidson Creek Club

Stephanie McKone

Madonna and Woodbridge Club Coordinator

Taneta Wildeman

Club Coordinator - Heritage Hills Club

Brittany Smith

Club Coordinator - Spruce and Fultonvale Clubs